---
title: "Deleting a page"
canonical: "https://support.appfire.com/space/AHP/650249630/Deleting%20a%20page"
format: markdown
---
> Macro (aura-html)

> Macro (excerpt)
> 
> What must you do to ensure deleted draft content is also removed from the published space? What happens when you delete a page in the published space but not the draft space?

## Overview

When you **delete a page from a draft space**

- the space admin can [set the publishing options](https://appfire.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/AHP/pages/649563006) to delete them from the published space the next time the space is published (Publish Space scope synchronization)
- or you can manually delete single pages from the published space

When you **delete a page from the published space**, the page in the draft page status changes to **NEW**. The page in the draft space must be deleted or the page can be published again.

### Setting publishing options to remove deleted draft space pages from the publishing space

A notification on **[View Changes](https://appfire.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/AHP/pages/649694201)** shows which pages are out of sync.

If the **Delete target space content** option is selected in [Configure Publishing Options](https://appfire.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/AHP/pages/649726972), the out-of-sync pages are removed when the space is synchronized.

To remove a page from the synced published space

- delete the draft space page
- check** **<span style="color: #333333">**Delete pages added in target space**</span> in **[Configure Space Publishing Options](https://appfire.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/AHP/pages/649662146)**

![image](media://4931beb0-7a83-40aa-8a1a-362357da76af)

- **Save** the configuration change
- select **View Changes**
- choose the **Published space tab** to see the draft page included in the **Page Removal** list

![image](media://3978824f-163c-46c0-a46f-b3fd505f3418)

> ℹ️ Any content that is present in the **Published Space** but is not in the **Draft Space** is listed with a **REMOVE** change lozenge.

- choose **Publish **in the Publishing dashboard to remove these out-of-sync pages

### Delete individual out-of-sync pages

If you delete a page from the draft space, you can manually delete the page from the published space.

To delete a page from both spaces:

- choose **View public version** on any page in the draft space to move to the published space or choose the page in the **View changes** report

Select the published space version of the deleted draft space page

![image](media://6b18346b-5676-414c-ae0b-fde39b054518)

The published page status is **NEW.**

- choose **Delete** in the page **tools** menu on the published page

The page is now deleted from both the draft space and the published space.<span style="color: #ff0000"> </span>

### Deleting published space content

When you **delete a page from the published space**, the page in the draft page status changes

- the **[View Changes](https://appfire.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/AHP/pages/649694201)** report for the draft space will display the **RESTORE FROM TRASH** lozenge for the change if the content is published

![image](media://32158480-013d-4df2-b72d-707299864044)

The publishing status is displayed as **NEW** on the draft space page with the option (if Publish Page scope is enabled) to publish the single page

![image](media://4724f054-20b2-4a0e-bd46-7082e9797b14)

This draft page is added to the published space when the page or space is published