---
title: "Reports overview"
canonical: "https://support.appfire.com/space/ART/1589936264/Reports%20overview"
format: markdown
---
> Macro (aura-html)

The **Reports** section in the main navigation provides a central space to access and manage your reports, including the reports you have created and saved and those shared with you.

![Reports menu options](media://0c23b081-29e3-46ca-865a-5f61d817d801)

## My Reports

- The application enables you to save reports and provides quick access to frequently used reports with predefined criteria and filters.
- **My Reports **under the **Reports** drop-down shows a list of all the reports that you saved** **and details of each report - last modified date, if the report is published, the link to the published URL, subscription details and number of shares. The page also shows options to schedule, share, publish, copy, and delete the reports.
- Once a report is saved from the report designer interface, it will show up in the **Reports** → **My Reports** section.
- If a category was assigned to the report while saving, it will show up in the **Category **drop-down, allowing to filter on specific types of reports.
- Clicking on the report name will **open the report **in the designer interface and **run it **(if the report is set to run automatically under **My Area** → **My Preferences** section)
- Clicking on the new window  icon on the left of the report name will do the same action as above but in a **new window**
- To **schedule a report **to be sent at a particular interval to certain participants, a **subscription **needs to be created. Please find details [here](https://appfire.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/ART/pages/1577125513)
- A report can be "**Published**" to generate a public URL which can be shared with non-Jira stakeholders so that they can view the output. Please find details [here](https://appfire.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/ART/pages/1581383684).
- A report can be **shared with other Jira users **and **with teams created within **the app. Please find details [here](https://appfire.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/ART/pages/1581481987).
- The icons under **Actions** are for editing, copying and deleting the report (in that order)

## Shared Reports

- The app allows the sharing of saved reports. The owner/creator can share a report with other Jira users belonging to the same organization.
- The **Shared Reports** tab lists all the reports that have been shared with the logged in user by other users** **in the same organization
- It also displays report details like category, last modified, published view, owner (the user who shared it) and actions of open, copy to Saved Reports and delete
- The Category drop-down is updated with the category of the shared report, if it exists. The category drop-down allows to filter on specific types of reports.
- If while sharing, the owner has allowed the logged in user to edit the report then
  - if the logged in user makes changes and **saves the report**, the changes made are visible to the owner as well as to others with whom the report is shared
  - if the logged in user makes changes and **clicks ‘Save As’**, the changes made are only visible to the logged in user
- If while sharing, the owner has allowed the logged in user to edit the report and the logged in user publishes the report, the published view is also available to the owner
  - the logged in user though **cannot remove the published view or add access permissions **on the report; that can only be done by the owner
- The icons under Actions are for opening the report, copying the shared report to logged in user’s ‘My Saved Reports’ and deleting the share (in that order)

## Related articles

- [Sharing Reports with other Jira Users](https://appfire.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/ART/pages/1581481987)
- [Publishing a Report](https://appfire.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/ART/pages/1581383684)