---
title: "Connected Trello instance is unavailable due to authentication failure"
canonical: "https://support.appfire.com/space/BGdc/3525739129/Connected%20Trello%20instance%20is%20unavailable%20due%20to%20authentication%20failure"
format: markdown
---
![image](media://2a69b2b7-bbe2-426c-8305-7a1e2e78bd07)

![image2021-5-17_8-25-11.png](media://bb0af3c7-9ae4-4af1-8ec1-e29c93630b56)

Tool connections can be viewed and managed in **BigGantt configuration** > **Tools:**

![image](media://ab7794c5-7fef-4b3a-b91b-24a6cfe2c1d0)

Click the "**Edit**" button to see connection details:

![image2021-5-17_8-36-21.png](media://312abed5-febc-4888-a26f-1e2b97ae26d8)

> ℹ️ Addressing this problem requires Jira Admin permissions.
> ℹ️ 
> ℹ️ Remember, after the issue has been fixed, clear the Box Warnings log - otherwise, the message box will keep appearing even after the issue has been addressed.

![image2021-1-5_9-46-48.png](media://af913ff8-af1c-44ff-a7b8-bcb2fd232b51)

## Step by Step

When authentication fails, you may get multiple errors, and a Box Warnings will appear. 

![image](media://af4dcbd3-d6a4-47ae-bc27-f6a0f9564024)

This indicates a problem with one of your connected tools (the tool's name is in the warning).

![image2021-1-5_9-32-40.png](media://c833d8d8-6b3c-4f50-91ce-a221761e7060)

To address the issue, go to [App configuration](https://appfire.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/BGdc/pages/3525935264) (wrench icon at top right) > App configuration > BigGantt configuration. 

![image](media://1892558e-0330-409d-9026-ae475b00d439)

Close all the warnings.

![image](media://f3dd1970-b8b9-4fa6-ba52-fe63552cebea)

Close the warning log.

![image](media://a85873c4-33c7-484c-bca4-e660a2e83468)

Go to the "Tools" tab. The status of the connected Tools can be found in the "Status" column. 

![image](media://ad6e0f4d-a18c-4586-8026-4c106cef24dd)

You can remove the tool or fix the connection. To re-authorize the connection, click the "Edit" button. 

![image2021-5-17_8-53-39.png](media://3cc34140-ce25-430a-aa82-21c293bba0e5)

Then:

![image2021-5-17_8-37-41.png](media://ee4a0d19-adca-42c1-9b3c-9a0763a1c626)

Remember that pop-ups must be enabled in your browser (at least for this one). 

> ℹ️ Remember, after the issue has been addressed, you **must **clear the Warnings Log. Until you do that, the pop-up box will keep on appearing.

![image2021-1-5_9-46-48.png](media://af913ff8-af1c-44ff-a7b8-bcb2fd232b51)

## This user does not belong to any team. Create the first one or log in to another account

You can encounter the following error when you're trying to re-authorize a connection:

![image2021-5-17_8-38-54.png](media://3d1aaaff-6852-4b40-ae77-49fbdbd9efdd)

This means the user you've tried to use as the "default user" is not a part of this Trello workspace. Select a different user or add a user to a Trello workspace. 

To add a user to the Trello workspace, go to that workspace. Next, click on:

![image2021-5-17_8-47-32.png](media://cdd00144-2dd0-4228-8cb7-ac843dbc9c4c)

Go to "View Workspace page."

![image2021-5-17_8-50-8.png](media://41352af7-e8bc-45d9-b4c3-e0ef5863aa9f)

Go to the "Members" section:

![image2021-5-17_8-51-31.png](media://cf7b93e6-5534-4de0-a85f-027d5661555d)