---
title: "End membership"
canonical: "https://support.appfire.com/space/BPEdc/2533557451/End%20membership"
format: markdown
---
> ⚠️ Deleting a team member from a team will result in them being completely removed.

**WORKAROUND: **Add a new membership period with 0% availability to end a membership period without losing data connected to their past assignment to a team. 

![Screenshot of closing membership for a team member in the Teams module.](media://d27765e0-a6d7-470b-92c2-7250b7f77960)

The end date of the previous membership is automatically filled in, and the new membership is marked as Unavailable.

![Screenshot of closing membership for a team member in the Teams module.](media://54510aa9-7406-4517-bebf-7f8a91f5c456)