---
title: "Connected Trello instance is unavailable due to authentication failure"
canonical: "https://support.appfire.com/space/BPEdc/2533590015/Connected%20Trello%20instance%20is%20unavailable%20due%20to%20authentication%20failure"
format: markdown
---
![image](media://b9dfc408-d61b-4353-9db2-54c3d5877053)

![image2021-5-17_8-25-11.png](media://51ccbb0c-364e-46d8-8521-3e5f0f59e5af)

Tool connections can be viewed and managed in **BigPicture configuration** > **Tools:**

![image](media://fae4d1ee-cd44-4a92-824b-d014ae372bb5)

Click the "**Edit**" button to see connection details:

![image2021-5-17_8-36-21.png](media://e4fb6d04-0667-4937-b5f0-f990fb1fb617)

> ℹ️ Addressing this problem requires Jira Admin permissions.
> ℹ️ 
> ℹ️ Remember, after the issue has been fixed, clear the Box Warnings log - otherwise, the message box will keep appearing even after the issue has been addressed.

![image2021-1-5_9-46-48.png](media://40c85306-1c12-4ea0-affd-d7c5d10d4674)

## Step by Step

When authentication fails, you may get multiple errors, and a Box Warnings will appear. 

![image](media://2bbfccc8-1188-479c-ab0f-92bda6b4d8bc)

This indicates a problem with one of your connected tools (the tool's name is in the warning).

![image2021-1-5_9-32-40.png](media://4c87b2f1-3d0b-42d3-ab3e-7f5363055e42)

To address the issue, go to [App configuration](https://appfire.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/BPEdc/pages/2534343111) (wrench icon at top right) > App configuration > BigPicture configuration. 

![image](media://03ba847c-1e95-4ee4-8289-06c3dfc29ed3)

Close all the warnings.

![image](media://c66d72e1-e4e1-40e3-b4f1-5e71868e91c7)

Close the warning log.

![image](media://a8139a81-abbc-4cbd-8ba4-bef3a5809d06)

Go to the "Tools" tab. The status of the connected Tools can be found in the "Status" column. 

![image](media://d87cd8b9-7604-4595-a27c-ef0821afafa2)

You can remove the tool or fix the connection. To re-authorize the connection, click the "Edit" button. 

![image2021-5-17_8-53-39.png](media://796910ec-1a8f-4438-b994-1fd5d168ba9f)

Then:

![image2021-5-17_8-37-41.png](media://ac67dca2-24e4-437f-b4ca-57a65c272c9c)

Remember that pop-ups must be enabled in your browser (at least for this one). 

> ℹ️ Remember, after the issue has been addressed, you **must **clear the Warnings Log. Until you do that, the pop-up box will keep on appearing.

![image2021-1-5_9-46-48.png](media://40c85306-1c12-4ea0-affd-d7c5d10d4674)

## This user does not belong to any team. Create the first one or log in to another account

You can encounter the following error when you're trying to re-authorize a connection:

![image2021-5-17_8-38-54.png](media://e3a43c4b-7127-43cf-ae4a-b605a567dab4)

This means the user you've tried to use as the "default user" is not a part of this Trello workspace. Select a different user or add a user to a Trello workspace. 

To add a user to the Trello workspace, go to that workspace. Next, click on:

![image2021-5-17_8-47-32.png](media://150d6538-7f26-4462-8cb8-cac9bcc00e80)

Go to "View Workspace page."

![image2021-5-17_8-50-8.png](media://4a0178b1-543c-465e-8dab-d3aebba12d02)

Go to the "Members" section:

![image2021-5-17_8-51-31.png](media://89ce4607-687f-403e-a5f5-a42708bc9674)