---
title: "Remove Workflow - page tools"
canonical: "https://support.appfire.com/space/CDML/649922938/Remove%20Workflow%20-%20page%20tools"
format: markdown
---
> Macro (aura-html)


## Overview

Use this option to remove a page workflow added to a page or blog post.

![image](media://c0d0db47-9922-499f-85c3-103ee369503c)

This option is only available in [page mode](https://appfire.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/CDML/pages/649628831).

> 📝 Applying a space workflow makes the page workflow inactive on the document, but does not remove it. If the space administrator subsequently makes the space workflow inactive, the page workflow becomes active on the document.

## Removing a workflow

Choose **[Page tools](https://appfire.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/CDML/pages/649856105)**** → Remove Workflow**

This displays the **Remove Workflow** dialog box:

![image](media://fb2d297b-24d6-4baf-800f-83366f1be163)

- **Remove Workflow activity history** - Check this to remove the workflow properties from the document, including the workflow history, If left **unchecked**:
  - Workflow history and properties for the content are retained
  - Retained workflow history will be visible when a workflow is subsequently applied to the content
- **Remove Workflow stored parameter values from this page** - Check this to remove any values for [workflow parameters](https://appfire.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/CDML/pages/649760641) on the content. If left **unchecked**:
  - Workflow parameter values for the document are retained and are used when a new workflow is applied

Choose **OK** to remove the page workflow from the content.