---
title: "End membership"
canonical: "https://support.appfire.com/space/DLP/2211191038/End%20membership"
format: markdown
---
> Macro (aura-html)

> ⚠️ Deleting a team member from a team will result in them being completely removed.

**WORKAROUND: **Add a new membership period with 0% availability to end a membership period without losing data connected to their past assignment to a team. 

![Screenshot of closing membership for a team member in the Teams module.](media://482930ac-fdf9-464b-b3da-55d76d2f499a)

The end date of the previous membership is automatically filled in, and the new membership is marked as Unavailable.

![Screenshot of closing membership for a team member in the Teams module.](media://72133b29-5feb-49a4-ab8f-a08e4c6dea42)