---
title: "Remove team"
canonical: "https://support.appfire.com/space/DLP/2212301122/Remove%20team"
format: markdown
---
> Macro (aura-html)

You can remove a team in [the Teams module](https://appfire.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/DLP/pages/2212004695) using the delete icon in the Team’s line:

![delete-team.png](media://5bd00e15-3f30-44ca-9cf1-17be379b8c89)

By deleting the team, you permanently delete all data related to it, such as assignment and capacity planning. The group will not be deleted from Jira, where its issues will remain assigned.