---
title: "Connected Trello instance is unavailable due to authentication failure"
canonical: "https://support.appfire.com/space/DLP/2212496722/Connected%20Trello%20instance%20is%20unavailable%20due%20to%20authentication%20failure"
format: markdown
---
> Macro (aura-html)

![image](media://0e0fa0b0-7dac-4059-bb83-a09a0a1a5287)

![image2021-5-17_8-25-11.png](media://b8f7877b-128e-4c2e-ac09-c831b16621ea)

Tool connections can be viewed and managed in **BigPicture configuration** > **Tools:**

![image](media://e09d98df-06dc-4fde-bceb-f9a7734a0029)

Click the "**Edit**" button to see connection details:

![image2021-5-17_8-36-21.png](media://4036b0c8-84bc-4efc-b2c6-9efa13a168cc)

> ℹ️ Addressing this problem requires Jira Admin permissions.
> ℹ️ 
> ℹ️ Remember, after the issue has been fixed, clear the Box Warnings log - otherwise, the message box will keep appearing even after the issue has been addressed.

![image2021-1-5_9-46-48.png](media://b4e4f8c7-29a6-4beb-8466-5c70c68c7f3c)

## Step by Step

When authentication fails, you may get multiple errors, and a Box Warnings will appear. 

![image](media://6857fbdb-a4bf-4127-a1da-7b79c7dca2b5)

This indicates a problem with one of your connected tools (the tool's name is in the warning).

![image2021-1-5_9-32-40.png](media://ffa7e85d-5391-4c17-8072-f16ac60d3edc)

To address the issue, go to App configuration (wrench icon at top right) > App configuration > BigPicture configuration. 

![image](media://c9da88b0-5944-4894-a234-bc90d2692158)

Close all the warnings.

![image](media://fd468286-a164-43a1-9a99-1d2f4fd04e25)

Close the warning log.

![image](media://e885b96d-e77a-4cbf-af8c-e140f26ce721)

Go to the "Tools" tab. The status of the connected Tools can be found in the "Status" column. 

![image](media://92cc0abe-31f6-4597-91bf-367df64788aa)

You can remove the tool or fix the connection. To re-authorize the connection, click the "Edit" button. 

![image2021-5-17_8-53-39.png](media://ff1e0af5-e225-47e3-9af2-5d61cf238621)

Then:

![image2021-5-17_8-37-41.png](media://bcddcaf7-07b7-4bb1-b349-94d5db280395)

Remember that pop-ups must be enabled in your browser (at least for this one). 

> ℹ️ Remember, after the issue has been addressed, you **must **clear the Warnings Log. Until you do that, the pop-up box will keep on appearing.

![image2021-1-5_9-46-48.png](media://b4e4f8c7-29a6-4beb-8466-5c70c68c7f3c)

## This user does not belong to any team. Create the first one or log in to another account

You can encounter the following error when you're trying to re-authorize a connection:

![image2021-5-17_8-38-54.png](media://066be05f-6260-43a2-a665-959d264335c8)

This means the user you've tried to use as the "default user" is not a part of this Trello workspace. Select a different user or add a user to a Trello workspace. 

To add a user to the Trello workspace, go to that workspace. Next, click on:

![image2021-5-17_8-47-32.png](media://eb433b14-b7d3-4fbe-a0c9-99d69cff1a75)

Go to "View Workspace page."

![image2021-5-17_8-50-8.png](media://749f90c9-750d-4afd-a6d5-826ffe8e415a)

Go to the "Members" section:

![image2021-5-17_8-51-31.png](media://7a8f6bce-ee2f-40a4-9777-930ab57eb747)