---
title: "Connected Trello instance is unavailable due to authentication failure."
canonical: "https://support.appfire.com/space/DLP/297701340/Connected%20Trello%20instance%20is%20unavailable%20due%20to%20authentication%20failure."
format: markdown
---
![image](media://6d648497-ebd4-43b5-b5fd-8e16fd346248)

![image2021-5-17_8-25-11.png](media://274176a3-991a-4174-8703-d60f1f158355)

Tool connections can be viewed and managed in **BigPicture configuration** > **Tools:**

![image](media://19646034-b8b2-443c-ab21-ead7fd6e4a0a)

Click the "**Edit**" button to see connection details:

![image2021-5-17_8-36-21.png](media://6a7ce224-e403-4071-a39a-ca95c338bede)

> ℹ️ Addressing this problem requires Jira Admin permissions.
> ℹ️ 
> ℹ️ Remember, after the issue has been fixed, clear the Box Warnings log - otherwise, the message box will keep appearing even after the issue has been addressed.

![image2021-1-5_9-46-48.png](media://f8f38fe7-d950-4d02-8b04-2bad36ebb5a2)

## Step by Step

When authentication fails, you may get multiple errors, and a Box Warnings will appear. 

![image](media://70e6fdca-8deb-4cf2-a61b-3487a5850fd2)

This indicates a problem with one of your connected tools (the tool's name is in the warning).

![image2021-1-5_9-32-40.png](media://43e6c7d7-703e-436c-a778-149870230d3e)

To address the issue, go <span style="color: #172b4d">to </span>[App configuration](https://wiki.softwareplant.com/display/DLP/.App-technical+configuration+v8.1)<span style="color: #172b4d"> (wrench icon at top right) > App configuration > </span>BigPicture configuration. 

![image](media://0fc17599-a8be-4825-b002-33629596f402)

Close all the warnings.

![image](media://02b8a8b4-1522-42c3-a4ab-6b2714652f38)

Close the warning log.

![image](media://a9cefdad-badc-4f15-bbed-cbfb1a83b4d7)

Go to the "Tools" tab. The status of the connected Tools can be found in the "Status" column. 

![image](media://3727fb19-6f81-43b4-a89d-226c28f63f45)

You can remove the tool or fix the connection. To re-authorize the connection, click the "Edit" button. 

![image2021-5-17_8-53-39.png](media://2cc55646-2e7f-4174-ab2a-d76d5bb3600a)

Then:

![image2021-5-17_8-37-41.png](media://7debea0d-e053-4a63-bce7-a1c2cac7c5ed)

Remember <span style="color: #172b4d">that </span>pop-ups must be enabled in your browser (at least for this one). 

> ℹ️ Remember, after the issue has been addressed, you **must **clear the Warnings Log. Until you do that, the pop-up box will keep on appearing.

![image2021-1-5_9-46-48.png](media://f8f38fe7-d950-4d02-8b04-2bad36ebb5a2)

## <span style="color: #003366">This user does not belong to any team. Create the first one or log in to another account</span>

<span style="color: #003366">You can encounter the following error when you're trying to re-authorize a connection:</span>

![image2021-5-17_8-38-54.png](media://011268f3-c27a-4feb-839d-c208d26205ba)

<span style="color: #003366">This means the user you've tried to use as the "default user" is not a part of this Trello workspace. Select a different user or add a user to a Trello workspace. </span>

<span style="color: #003366">To add a user to the Trello workspace, go to that workspace. Next, click on:</span>

![image2021-5-17_8-47-32.png](media://073a8caa-4064-4f19-a32e-3f63f441c780)

<span style="color: #003366">Go to "View Workspace page."</span>

![image2021-5-17_8-50-8.png](media://d4957f52-4111-4628-a9c5-93660ac65c3b)

<span style="color: #003366">Go to the "Members" section:</span>

![image2021-5-17_8-51-31.png](media://d55f2725-7269-4257-a405-489e86dc2c78)