---
title: "Manage Pages for Bitbucket"
canonical: "https://support.appfire.com/space/PAGE/200540252/Manage%20Pages%20for%20Bitbucket"
format: markdown
---
> Macro (aura-html)

1. Log in to Bitbucket as an Administrator and click the **Administration** ⚙️ in the header on any Bitbucket page.
2. When the Administration menu opens, click **Manage Apps** under *ADD-ONS*. The *Manage Apps* page opens.
3. From the list of apps, click the product name to expand the entry. This contains the version, vendor app key, and license information. You can also perform multiple operations relating to the app.
  

### Update Pages for Bitbucket

An *Update Available* message and the **Update** button appear beside the app name if an update is available. Click **Update** to proceed.

### Get Started

Opens the product documentation page.

### Configure

Opens the *Pages configuration* page. Here, you can set which groups can have pages in their personal repositories, which pages can be public, and permissions regarding insecure content.

![image](media://db21f77a-3c6a-4fd1-bc4b-31c93f4e6104)

 

### Uninstall 

1. Click **Uninstall** in the **Pages for Bitbucket **entry. The **Uninstall app? **dialog opens.
2. Click **Uninstall app** to remove.

### Disable

Disabling **Pages for Bitbucket** removes the functionality from your Bitbucket project but does not uninstall the app.

> ℹ️ Disabling or removing **Pages for Bitbucket** does not delete any data associated with the app. When the app is enabled or reinstalled, any existing data related to the app becomes available.

1. Click **Disable** in the application entry. After a moment, the **What happened?** dialog opens. You have the option to select a reason for disabling the app and add a comment. If you want someone to contact you for further details, leave that option selected. Click **Send feedback **to forward this information to Appfire Support.
2. Once the app is disabled, the **Disable** button is replaced with **Enable**. Click **Enable** to resume normal operations.

### Downgrade Pages for Bitbucket

> ⚠️ Downgrading to an earlier version isn’t always possible. For example, you can’t downgrade to an earlier version when the DB schema has changed between versions. Contact [Support](https://appfire.atlassian.net/servicedesk/customer/portals) to confirm a downgrade can be done.

There are situations where it is necessary to downgrade the app to an earlier version. If this is the case, perform the following operations.

1. Uninstall your current version of **Pages for Bitbucket**.
2. Go to the **Pages for Bitbucket** entry in the Atlassian Marketplace. Click **Versions** > **See All Data Versions** to open the Version History page.
3. Locate the version you want, hover over the entry, and click **Download** beside the version.
4. Once the `.jar` file has successfully downloaded, return to the *Manage Apps* page in Bitbucket and click **Upload app.**
5. Click **Choose File**, navigate to the downloaded file’s location, and click **Open**.

> ⚠️ You must uninstall the current version of the app before installing an earlier version.

> 📝 Confirm downgrading to an earlier version is necessary before proceeding. Contact [Support](https://appfire.atlassian.net/servicedesk/customer/portals) if you have any questions.