---
title: "Publication statuses and notifications of the Field group macro"
canonical: "https://support.appfire.com/space/SCAFC/477470792/Publication%20statuses%20and%20notifications%20of%20the%20Field%20group%20macro"
format: markdown
---
> Macro (aura-html)

When editing the data in the [Field Group](https://appfire.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/SCAFC/pages/477470926) macro, directly or through a [Live Template](https://appfire.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/SCAFC/pages/477470864) macro, different buttons and status notifications appear in the top-right corner of the macro content editor.

| **Field group macro button, statuses, and notification** | **Publication status** |
| --- | --- |
| ![image](media://22da2343-17a6-45a8-9a8f-c35727d0c4a3) | **Edit content **button<br>The content displayed is the content saved from the previous editing session. Click the **Edit content** button to begin adding or editing the Scaffolding data. |
| ![image](media://4368de5e-8b2a-44b2-97a4-f16be1676d75) | **Saving...** status<br>This status appears when you start making changes on the page. It displays while your data is being saved as a draft.<br>> ℹ️ While this notification is displayed, the **Discard draft** button is disabled. |
| ![image](media://1cb073f4-5124-4d9a-a346-3a17a79ab36b) | **Draft saved **status<br>This status displays once the changes are saved. |
| ![image](media://031809bd-3739-4815-9d40-813528ca01dc) | **There are new published changes **status<br>This status displays when:<br>- There are changes to Field Group fields, addition or removal of fields.
- If a user publishes the page while another user is currently editing the page. |
| ![image](media://45bf541c-5332-4aba-8ce2-39bb9a7837dc)<br>![image](media://f10d08da-2753-4d11-ac8c-8e15cfd5b373) | **Edit draft **button<br>This button appears when there is unpublished data, that is, you added or changed the content and clicked the **Close **button.<br>**Draft loaded **status<br>This status displays when you click the **Edit draft **button.<br>**Discard draft **button<br>Clicking this button reverts the content to the original state before any editing was done<br>> ℹ️ Any changes made are lost.<br>**Publish **button<br>Clicking this button publishes the changes made in draft.<br>> ℹ️ After publishing, the **Edit content** button displays again indicating that it is not in draft mode anymore. |