---
title: "Configure permissions"
canonical: "https://support.appfire.com/space/SFPUBC/478118435/Configure%20permissions"
format: markdown
---
> Macro (aura-html)

Users must belong to an authorized group to use the features of <span style="color: #172b4d">Publisher for Confluence Cloud to Salesforce</span>.

## Prerequisites

- <span style="color: #172b4d">[Publisher for Confluence Cloud to Salesforce ](https://appfire.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/SFPUBC/pages/478118827)</span>[must already be installed](https://appfire.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/SFPUBC/pages/478118827).
- You need to be an Atlassian Cloud site admin.
- Confluence must [already be connected to Salesforce](https://appfire.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/SFPUBC/pages/478118709).

## Adding an authorized group

1. Click on the gear icon ⚙ (Settings) in your Confluence space.
2. In the left sidebar, scroll down to the **Salesforce Publisher** section, and click on **Configuration**.
3. In the **Permissions** section, click the “Choose a group to add” dropdown and select the group(s) authorized to use the features.
4. Click **Add** to add the group as an authorized group to access exporting features.

> ℹ️ Users in the “site-admins” and “administrators” groups automatically have permission to use the publisher features.

## Group permission features  

![image](media://d26a5ba2-2ce5-44fb-8a2f-ffb3c66674b5)

1. You can configure the level of access for every authorized group added:
  1. **Authorized Group** - Displays the list of authorized groups that you have added.
  2. **Members** - Displays the members that are part of the authorized group, hovering over the members allows you to view the names.
  3. **Status** - Displays if the members have “All-Access” or “Restricted” access to the exporting features.
  4. **Action** - Allows you to remove and edit the access of the authorized group.

## Editing permissions

> ℹ️ By default, a group has “All-Access” status when all the options are checked. Unchecking any checkboxes will change the status of the authorized group to “Restricted”.

1. Click on the **pencil icon **for an authorized group and a window will appear.
2. In the **Action** tab, select the actions that the group can perform. You can allow the group to perform the following:
  1. Export as public to Salesforce
  2. Unlink article from Salesforce, read [https://appfire.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/SFPUBC/pages/478118726](https://appfire.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/SFPUBC/pages/478118726) for more details.
3. In the **Mappings** tab, check the mappings you want to allow the group to export.
4. In the **Data category **tab, check the data categories from Salesforce you want to allow the group to view during export.
5. Click **Save permission** to save your changes.

## What's next

- Find out how to use the features in [the user guide](https://appfire.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/SFPUBC/pages/478118451).