---
title: "Manage Snippets for Bitbucket"
canonical: "https://support.appfire.com/space/SNIP/152272915/Manage%20Snippets%20for%20Bitbucket"
format: markdown
---
> Macro (aura-html)

Install, update, uninstall, and disable the app from the *Manage Apps* page.

1. Log into Bitbucket as an Administrator and click the **Administration** gear icon on any Bitbucket page.
2. When the Administration menu opens, click **Manage Apps** under the *ADD-ONS* heading. The *Manage Apps* page opens.
3. Click the name of an app** **to expand the entry. This contains the version, vendor app key, and license information. You can also perform multiple operations relating to the app.

### Update 

An *Update Available* message and the **Update** button appear beside the app name if an update is available. Click **Update** to proceed.

### Get started

Opens the app documentation page.

### Configure

Opens the *Snippets configuration* page. Here, you can set *Snippet Visibility* and *Snippet Accessibility* options.

![Snippets for Bitbucket configuration page with visibility and accessibility options](media://cd562656-93d2-4bf3-90d2-a186f970da7d)

### Uninstall 

1. Click **Uninstall** in the app entry. The *Uninstall app? *window opens.
2. Click **Uninstall app**.

### Disable 

Disable removes the functionality from your project but does not uninstall the app.

> ℹ️ Disabling or removing the app does not delete any data associated with the app. When the app is enabled or reinstalled, any existing data related to the app becomes available.

1. Click **Disable**. After a moment, the *What happened? *window opens. Select a reason for disabling the app and add a comment. If you want someone to contact you for further details, leave the option selected. Click **Send feedback **to forward this information to Appfire Support.
2. Once the app is disabled, the **Disable** button is replaced with **Enable**. Click **Enable** to resume normal operations.

### Downgrade 

> ⚠️ Downgrading to an earlier version isn’t always possible. For example, you can’t downgrade when the DB schema has changed between versions. Contact [Support](https://appfire.atlassian.net/servicedesk/customer/portals) to confirm a downgrade can be done.

There are situations where it is necessary to downgrade the app to an earlier version. If this is the case, perform the following operations:

1. Uninstall the current version of the app.
2. Go to the app entry in the Atlassian Marketplace. Click **Versions** > **See All Data Versions** to open the *Version History* page.
3. Locate the app version you want, hover over the entry, and click **Download** to download the .jar file.
4. Once the .jar file has been successfully downloaded, return to the *Manage Apps* page in Bitbucket and click **Upload app.**
5. Click **Choose File**, navigate to the downloaded file location and click **Open**.

> ⚠️ You can’t install a lower version of an app without first uninstalling the current version.

> ℹ️ Confirm downgrading to an earlier version is necessary before proceeding. Contact [Support](https://appfire.atlassian.net/servicedesk/customer/portals) if you have any questions.