---
title: "Column view in backlog (Board module)"
canonical: "https://support.appfire.com/space/SPM/1918537147/Column%20view%20in%20backlog%20(Board%20module)"
format: markdown
---
> Macro (aura-html)

# Column view in backlog - Board module (old navigation)

<details>
<summary>Click to expand the guide</summary>

## About the column view in the Backlog tab

Configure the columns of the backlog sidebar by adding different fields and setting the display and aggregation options. 

A Box Admin sets the default column view. Box Editors and Box Viewers can modify columns visible for them and restore the column view to the one set by a Box Admin.

![board-column-view.png](media://0ddc2508-7d85-4350-9f71-f10845d1666d)

## **Save changes to all users**

**Box Admin role**

A Box Admin can make changes in the column view without affecting the Box Editor/Viewer view.

To make changes in the column view visible to Box Editors and Box Viewers, a Box Admin needs to click on the **“Save changes for all users”** button. 

![image](media://250eca4e-8944-4655-ab62-70fa83cbca38)

![image](media://d309c038-18c0-40f9-8a12-f97094f50ca3)

## **Restore column view**

**Box Admin role**

After adding or removing columns, a Box Admin can click the **“Restore columns”** button to return to the initial set. Once changes are saved, the **“Restore columns”** button becomes inactive.

**Box Editor/Viewer role**

Box Editors and Box Viewers can restore previously changed column views to the ones set by a Box Admin.

![image](media://43d17377-7c3d-47f7-87a8-defe02f3a010)
</details>

# Column view in backlog - Board module (new navigation)

<details>
<summary>Click to expand the guide</summary>

## About the column view in the Backlog tab

Configure the columns in the backlog sidebar by adding fields and setting display and aggregation options. 

A Box Admin sets the default column view. Box Editors and Box Viewers can modify columns visible to them and restore the column view to the one set by a Box Admin.

![Screenshot of the Backlog panel in the Board module.](media://f634ca88-c825-4cce-92fe-ed52096300d4)

## **Save changes to all users**

A Box Admin can make changes in the column view without affecting the Box Editor/Viewer view.

To make changes in the column view visible to Box Editors and Box Viewers, a Box Admin needs to click the **Save changes for all users** button. 

![Screenshot of the Save changes for all users button in the Backlog panel in the Board module.](media://231e7e2d-189b-44f8-9ad8-6bc2014a16c8)

## **Restore column view**

After adding or removing columns, a Box Admin can click the **Restore columns **button to return to the initial set. Once changes are saved, the **Restore columns** button becomes inactive.

Box Editors and Box Viewers can restore previously changed column views to the ones set by a Box Admin.

![Screenshot of the Restore columns button in the Backlog panel in the Board module.](media://edfd4d80-5650-455e-b6f5-1318ff50bc2d)
</details>