---
title: "End membership"
canonical: "https://support.appfire.com/space/SPM/1918539185/End%20membership"
format: markdown
---
> Macro (aura-html)

> ⚠️ Deleting a team member from a team will result in them being completely removed.

**WORKAROUND: **Add a new membership period with 0% availability to end a membership period without losing data connected to their past assignment to a team. 

![Screenshot of closing membership for a team member in the Teams module.](media://e610c3e7-c816-4520-9b97-f845e1c9e6e0)

The end date of the previous membership is automatically filled in, and the new membership is marked as Unavailable.

![Screenshot of closing membership for a team member in the Teams module.](media://59500e35-2203-4c38-8e6e-60f5ca2b9a02)