---
title: "Connected Trello instance is unavailable due to authentication failure"
canonical: "https://support.appfire.com/space/SPM/1918668652/Connected%20Trello%20instance%20is%20unavailable%20due%20to%20authentication%20failure"
format: markdown
---
> Macro (aura-html)

![image](media://585a5c83-cdfa-46f3-811e-1dfb8809abfa)

![image2021-5-17_8-25-11.png](media://817505ae-10fb-40e7-abfc-56dd5402dfe8)

Tool connections can be viewed and managed in **BigPicture configuration** > **Tools:**

![image](media://27ccd544-212a-4cd3-b05f-57703092d81c)

Click the "**Edit**" button to see connection details:

![image2021-5-17_8-36-21.png](media://ff13cd5c-d383-44da-876a-ef3cb09272ae)

> ℹ️ Addressing this problem requires Jira Admin permissions.
> ℹ️ 
> ℹ️ Remember, after the issue has been fixed, clear the Box Warnings log - otherwise, the message box will keep appearing even after the issue has been addressed.

![image2021-1-5_9-46-48.png](media://baa1f9a8-eb4d-463a-99da-52a66dde1e3d)

## Step by Step

When authentication fails, you may get multiple errors, and a Box Warnings will appear. 

![image](media://3f529c73-7675-4efc-9277-56e8f4f0f7d9)

This indicates a problem with one of your connected tools (the tool's name is in the warning).

![image2021-1-5_9-32-40.png](media://2f121079-67f2-4179-81ee-12a371682685)

To address the issue, go to [App configuration](https://wiki.softwareplant.com/display/DLP/.App-technical+configuration+v8.1) (wrench icon at top right) > App configuration > BigPicture configuration. 

![image](media://1ec5257c-ad4f-47fa-ab6d-9184b39f4802)

Close all the warnings.

![image](media://a5ec8a33-a0d2-449b-96c7-5a29aa67d7f0)

Close the warning log.

![image](media://2fbc6926-20cc-4b30-8926-1f3f16403153)

Go to the "Tools" tab. The status of the connected Tools can be found in the "Status" column. 

![image](media://376ef502-a00c-4c77-9848-45b6f4b00f9e)

You can remove the tool or fix the connection. To re-authorize the connection, click the "Edit" button. 

![image2021-5-17_8-53-39.png](media://aca92e1e-025f-4c78-90f2-fc8814ff881d)

Then:

![image2021-5-17_8-37-41.png](media://8f47c1d3-047e-4915-9ca0-f9f54cd0542e)

Remember that pop-ups must be enabled in your browser (at least for this one). 

> ℹ️ Remember, after the issue has been addressed, you **must **clear the Warnings Log. Until you do that, the pop-up box will keep on appearing.

![image2021-1-5_9-46-48.png](media://baa1f9a8-eb4d-463a-99da-52a66dde1e3d)

## This user does not belong to any team. Create the first one or log in to another account

You can encounter the following error when you're trying to re-authorize a connection:

![image2021-5-17_8-38-54.png](media://509d7808-2371-4444-9149-eae8e0a92f61)

This means the user you've tried to use as the "default user" is not a part of this Trello workspace. Select a different user or add a user to a Trello workspace. 

To add a user to the Trello workspace, go to that workspace. Next, click on:

![image2021-5-17_8-47-32.png](media://d70df174-4863-41f0-b5d1-5646fa350f34)

Go to "View Workspace page."

![image2021-5-17_8-50-8.png](media://ef4b40ff-289f-4c2c-a38d-1e78dfc7442f)

Go to the "Members" section:

![image2021-5-17_8-51-31.png](media://98257382-4235-411c-bdbf-b01334f41ec0)