---
title: "Delete prioritization templates"
canonical: "https://support.appfire.com/space/SPM/1918767480/Delete%20prioritization%20templates"
format: markdown
---
> Macro (aura-html)

> Macro (excerpt-include)



# Delete prioritization templates (old navigation)

<details>
<summary>Click to expand the guide</summary>

If you have a template you don’t use or created by mistake, you can delete it from the Priorities module.

To delete a template:

1. In the **Priorities module**, click **Configure **from the drop-down menu.
2. Click the **Select prioritization template **drop-down and choose a template you want to delete.
3. In the *Edit template* section, click **… More actions**.
4. Click **Delete**.

If the template isn’t used in any space, you will see this dialogue and confirm its deletion.

![Screenshot of confirming template deletion.](media://5bc01b14-1036-46f9-9b8a-d030e79c7cbe)

You will see the following dialogue if the template is still used in some spaces.

To enable the deletion of this template, you first need to assign a different template to each of these spaces. Once the template isn’t used in any of your spaces, you’ll be able to delete it.

![Screenshot of a window that appears when you want to delete a template that is already used in a project.](media://92dc0824-464e-4c66-a2c3-493acbf3fff9)
</details>

# Delete prioritization templates (new navigation)

<details>
<summary>Click to expand the guide</summary>

If you have a template you don’t use or created by mistake, you can delete it from the Priorities module.

To delete a template:

1. In the **Priorities module**, click **Configure **from the drop-down menu.
2. Click the **Select prioritization template **drop-down and choose a template you want to delete.
3. In the *Edit template* section, click **… More actions**.
4. Click **Delete**.

If the template isn’t used in any space, you will see this dialogue and confirm its deletion.

![Screenshot of confirming template deletion.](media://5bc01b14-1036-46f9-9b8a-d030e79c7cbe)

You will see the following dialogue if the template is still used in some spaces.

To enable the deletion of this template, you first need to assign a different template to each of these spaces. Once the template isn’t used in any of your spaces, you’ll be able to delete it.

![Screenshot of a window that appears when you want to delete a template that is already used in a project.](media://92dc0824-464e-4c66-a2c3-493acbf3fff9)
</details>