---
title: "Unknown user shown in Read Confirmation dialog"
canonical: "https://support.appfire.com/space/SUPPORT/1522369661/Unknown%20user%20shown%20in%20Read%20Confirmation%20dialog"
format: markdown
---
## \uD83E\uDD14 Problem

Unknown user shown in Read Confirmation dialog

![image](media://8ccc1f86-370a-4a5f-bbed-38f30af8967a)

This happens when the user was deleted after they were added to the read confirmation. 

## \uD83C\uDF31 Solution

![image](media://79ed162d-61f1-42ea-a096-cb81064d1ec6)

The answer is simple you just need to create a new confirmation via “Request read confirmation” and the group will be refreshed and that user will be removed.


## \uD83D\uDCCE Related articles



> Macro (contentbylabel)